1. Reviews Page 1 - Cottelli Wet Look and Sheer Basque Set

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars9 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Cottelli Wet Look and Sheer Basque Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Cottelli Wet Look and Sheer Basque Set 9 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      778%
      4 star
      00%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      222%
      1. Cottelli Wet Look and Sheer Basque Set
      2. Cottelli Wet Look and Sheer Basque Set

        Now
        $34.95
        Please select from the options below:
    1. Sexy

      Reviewed: January 21, 2017 by Olivier, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Bought this item some time ago. Was unsure as not only am I a larger lady but I have very large bosom. Didn't expect it to fit.

      Surprised to find not only did I get into the outfit but felt very sexy in it too. My partner also found it very appealing. Romance over 50 with H plus sized bust and feeling sexy again.

      Thanks, Lovehoney.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfy fit.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexy.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. One of my favourites

      Reviewed: December 20, 2016 by E&J, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I love to wear sexy lingerie and this has been no exception.

      It's a lovely fitting outfit, very comfortable and so sexy. There is just enough material for a flattering fit even though I have ample boobs, which can sometimes be a problem with particularly skimpy numbers!

      I would recommend it - if you feel as sexy as I do in it, you'll feel great!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great fit, sexy outfit!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Love it and feel great in it.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Stunning

      Reviewed: December 14, 2016 by Hayley_xoxo

      This piece is absolutely gorgeous.

      Must admit my one was a little small but still fabulous. You get a free G-string with it but this is bad quality, but I already ordered myself some crotchless panties to go with it!

      Love the wet look and looks great on the breast part and also gives you that hourglass look!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      V part on the breast area.
      Cons
      A little small due to own fault.
      Bottom line
      Fabulous!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy as hell

      Reviewed: September 6, 2016 by hornyhelz, a Bisexual Single Female

      Couldn't wait to get this on once it arrived, and once I did I didn't want to take it off.

      I am a size 18/20 and this fits me perfectly, accentuating all the right parts of my body and covering those horrible flabby bits.

      Had the desired effect and lead to an incredible night.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fits perfectly and looked amazing.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Wow.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks amazing

      Reviewed: June 26, 2016 by marriedsexualfantasy, a Bisexual Married Male

      This was a great buy. Fitted like a glove for my wife, and there is adjustment within the crossed ties.

      It's feel sexy to touch when you're running hands up and down. Makes my wife's curves very sexy.

      Can be worn without knickers, so can be left on. What in place when moving into different positions.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Material, fitting, stays in place.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Loved my wife in it. Very misstress style.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A lovely surprise present

      Reviewed: February 1, 2018 by hampshirecouple, a Bisexual Married Male

      Arrived very unexpectedly as a present from a very nice couple on the forums who had seen it on our wish list. When the box arrived I thought it was some paints I had ordered so shows how well Lovehoney are at subtle packaging.

      I am a size 10/12 with a 32F bust, and the medium fits me well. It's easy to get on (and off). The material is good quality with good finishing and looks and feels amazing. The only negative is that it only has one suspender clip on each side, at the front, no rear suspender, not a huge issue.

      My husband really approves of this item, and so do I. This will be getting a lot of use I feel. Highly recommend this one.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Look (love the wet look). Feel. Quality.
      Cons
      Only one suspender clip each side.
      Bottom line
      Sexy. Sensual. Great quality. Looks very sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy and slimming with durable material

      Reviewed: February 2, 2015 by EskimoKisser, a Straight Married Male

      My wife and I have always been a fan of the wet-look material but have found few pieces that look good. This piece is great for showing off cleavage as well as appearing to slip the waist and is made out of comfortable, stretchy material that does not seem to lose its shape.

      Luckily we both had the day off when this arrived and we checked it out immediately along with other items we had ordered. The packaging for the Basque set looks good and is much smaller and thinner than other products we’ve received. The packaging does not consist of just a see-through bag, like many other sets, and looks like a premium brand. The packaging is so small because the Cortelli Wet Look and Sheer Basque Set, when folded, is tiny and uses no material that cannot be folded such as metal support wires.

      When taken out of the packaging, out came the thong. The label for them consisted of more material than the thong itself (not a joke at all,) so my wife discarded of them straight away. While I’m a fan of the small thongs, she would much rather wear a pair of crotchless boy pants or something more substantial. With every lingerie set we receive, one of these mediocre-looking thongs always make their way into our home and now they’re just going straight into the bin. To say that there is nothing special about the thong, is an understatement.

      The Basque itself is heavily folded and we cannot seem to get the creases in the wet look material to go. Maybe a long hang in a humid bathroom might help, but it’s the only issue with the Basque I can find, so I had to mention it.

      My wife is a Size 6 to 8 most of the time, but since the beginning of January and her cake-loving sister moving in with us, is now closer to a size 8. The Basque fits well for a size 8, with plenty of room to stretch. The breast size for my wife was a little small, but she wears a 32B for the most part and the sizing on the page does state the bust being 34 to 36 inches and this seems to be about right. She threw in a couple of chicken fillets and it padded out well.

      From a male perspective, I found that it definitely helped bring attention to her breasts and her hips while she felt comfortable that her belly was not showing and that the pattern helped make her look slimmer.

      For those that would keep the thong, it is important to note that the label would need to be unstitched before use, and even on the Basque, a giant white label is eye-catching and needs to be removed. They are connected solely by a couple of threads so it won’t take long, but may distract from the appearance when trying it on for the first time. After hand washing for the first time, the folds in the wet-look material are still showing, however I can’t see a way around this issue without changing the packaging drastically and I imagine that after a while, they will start to go.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Shape and look.
      Cons
      Semi-useless thong, folds in wet-look material.
      Bottom line
      A great piece and one we'll get a lot of enjoyment out of!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A camiset not a basque

      Reviewed: November 21, 2017 by LR2017

      After much waiting and seeing that this product was never on sale, we saw that it was on offer (25% discount) if you took two bondage products. We had many hopes and illusions, but ... unfortunately the reality was different.

      To begin with, my measurements are UK Size 10-34B and this camiset did not favor me the most. I say camiset, because it is a camiset, although in the description it says basque, in fact in the box it puts camiset and it is what it is.

      It is a camiset that has only two suspenders, when the majority of basques have four. Therefore, the look with some stockings is somewhat incomplete, since the suspenders are missing from behind.

      As for the bust area, I would not recommend it for people under 34C. With my 34B I was left baggy and I could not fill the cups and that looked really horrible.

      A real shame, because the design is beautiful, a perfect combination of wet-look and mesh, but the design cut is totally horrible, both in the chest and in the hip because it leaves those curves to the air that every woman wants to hide.

      Unfortunately, we returned it.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Mesh and wetlook combination.
      Cons
      The rest of things.
      Bottom line
      Not recommended at all.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. I've had better

      Reviewed: October 5, 2017 by A Priests wife, a Straight Married Female

      This is the first thing I've bought from Lovehoney (and I've purchased over £350 worth of stuff now) that I am going to have to leave a bad review on.

      Wasn't what I expected at all - it didn't fit very nice which says to me that the sizing on these is out because I've bought lingerie from here before and never had an issue. I didn't think it felt very nice once on either and the matching G-string was less than desirable.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Taking it off.
      Cons
      It didn't make me feel attractive at all and the fit was horrendous.
      Bottom line
      Definite thumbs down from me.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 9 of 9
    Return to main Cottelli Wet Look and Sheer Basque Set page